The Mark Ledden Blog

…audio, video, web and general tech ramblings.

My 15 Albums

After reading a post from @timprebble on his ’15 Albums in 15 Minutes’ I thought I’d try and give it a go.

As usual I’ve changed the rules a bit and ended up just browsing through my music library for A LOT longer than 15 minutes to find 15 of my top albums. These are LP’s which I can listen to from start to finish, absorb every second and have influenced me in some way. The album isn’t dead!

In no order of importance:

  • The Specials – The Specials
  • Boys Noize – Oi Oi Oi
  • The Hives – Your New Favourite Band
  • Pendulum – Hold Your Colour
  • Leftover Crack – Mediocre Generica
  • Rammstein – Sehnsucht
  • The Prodigy – Music For the Jilted Generation
  • Blur – Parklife
  • Deftones – White Pony
  • Five Knuckle – Lost for Words, Far From Speechless
  • The Cat Empire – The Cat Empire
  • The Dead 60s – The Dead 60s
  • Rage Against The Machine – Rage Against The Machine
  • LostAlone – Say No To the World
  • Slayer – Reign In Blood
Comments are closed.

