The Mark Ledden Blog

…audio, video, web and general tech ramblings.

A New Theory? ….’SQ&A’

Advanced Theoretical Physics

You’ll have to roll with me and think outside the box on this one…

I’m going to try something out here. Not too sure exactly where I’m going with this or if It’ll even work but I feel like it’s a good idea. I want to start putting out posts based on search queries which land on my blog.

What do I mean?

Well, from time to time I’ll get traffic from searches which relate to the content I’ve written about. (You know how it works) Occasionally this traffic will land on certain posts, but from what I can see it may be slightly outside of their desired topic or the post doesn’t cover exactly what I’m they’re looking for. I’ll now be targeting some of these people.

Now this may seem like I’m tailoring my posts to people who have already visited my site and may or may not have found what they’re looking for so may or may not be coming back. I’ll actually be trying to expand into certain newer areas and going in more detail in other areas to offer more to those who do find themselves on my site. While in the meantime adding to everything I’ve already done.

Obviously I won’t do a post on every search query which lands on my blog (some of them make no sense to me!) but those which offer the most value to everyone. Think of it’s as an anonymous Q&A session. Which is anonymous in two ways; one, I don’t know who’s asking the question and 2, they don’t even know they’re asking a question! With this new, insane way of thinking I would like to give it a name. Let’s say, instead of Q&A, SQ&A! The “Search Query and Answer” session!

Stay tuned.

2 responses to “A New Theory? ….’SQ&A’

  1. ben January 10, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Nice idea, let’s see the question that sourced the post too tho? Call & response 🙂

  2. Mark Ledden January 10, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    Absolutely, this is just to prep you! I have my first SQ&A on the way.
    I do get some weird stuff, might save that for an entertaining weekend post…
    The useful stuff is generally questions on apps that’s I’ve written about but haven’t thought about that particular aspect.

