The Mark Ledden Blog

…audio, video, web and general tech ramblings.

The Album That Blew My Mind In 2010

image

The self titled debut from Pulled Apart By Horses is not only my best record of last year I feel it could be one of those instant classics.

It was recorded with full live studio performances to capture as much of the insane stage atmosphere the band have grown a reputation for. (Almost no overdubs here.)

At a little over 30 minutes it’s hard, fast and very heavy. The fact it was recorded live means you get to hear everything. From guitar hum to shouting in the background. It all helps to add to the atmosphere. A refreshing change from the overproduced garbage at the other end of the music scale.

Ridiculous at times but always full of energy. As I listen to this I constantly find myself turning up the volume. It’s a rhythmic sledgehammer.

One response to “The Album That Blew My Mind In 2010

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Album That Blew My Mind In 2010 « Mark Ledden -- Topsy.com

